Getting things done

I have started reading Getting things done by David Allen. I really love it. It’s about organizing your life by organizing your work. Basically the question I ask myself since I have begun to read it is: “How am I going to think about big project as it is my long term career for example in next five years when I barely have time for shower having a toddler at home”.

That’s why we need a system for organizing every aspect of our life. The books promises that as soon as we have a system in place it gets easier. Because having something in mind and doing it is something different is what creates stress.

Let’s hope that after reading it, I will be more organised and less stressed and have a clear picture of what is my long term goal regarding my career. It will be a lot of work but I know it is worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

