Moments to Remember

father-and-daughter
I stay alone in my room and weep

If I just knew how

I would write you the greatest poem in the world.

 I want to say what my heart has to say

Three years has passed and I still miss you.

Everyday I ask myself

If you could see me would you be proud

Would you tell me that I’m doing great, like you used to

Would you tell me that I could be better?

I cherish every memory that I can remember

But the void that you left gives me so much pain

I can barely breathe.

I try to remember

Your smile so soft

Your look so deep

Your word so kind.

I see you in the beauty of spring

I see you everyday in the little things.

Please forgive me for all these tears I’ve cried.

I promise you

I will always be your little girl

You are always in my heart.

_______________________

Moments to remember  – My loving father

6 comments

Leave a Reply

