Trying not to think

I was trying to relax in my room and tried not to think anything at all. It seems impossible. Different kind of thoughts drop into my mind and I try and try harder and harder to block them. I try to focus on nothingness but it is not easy. Random thoughts get into my mind such as the new book that I’m reading, the work that is waiting for me tomorrow morning, the breakfast that I had earlier, the beautiful snowing today…. And I still try to block them…
I did this for about 30 minutes, and managed the thoughts to come slower to my mind but I could not block them totally.
At least I was relaxed.
What about you how do you relax after a stressful day?

Leave a Reply

